Rong Xiang – Capacity Statement

I am an hourglass scooper.

I fight against time, by working hard, setting my ambitions high, and waiting for no one else. Scooping, scooping, scooping up the sand back to the top the glass. Scared that the sand will leak past me faster than I can scoop, I push to scoop faster, learn more, and do better. I don’t believe in innate weakness or “this just isn’t my thing” or “you’re not good enough” – I believe in hard work and an open mind. I thrive in difficult situations because I believe I can. And I believe I can because all it takes is some more scooping.

Leave a Reply

